Skip to main content

Santa Barbara Historical Museum



Museum Directors

W. Edwin Gledhill 1956-1966

Timothy S. Hillebrand (Assistant/Acting) 1966-1967

Sylvia Griffiths 1968-1985


Richard R. Esparza [Executive] 1989-1990

William F. Luton, Jr. [Executive] 1990-1991

Charles L. Turner [Interim Executive] 1993

George M. Anderjack [Executive] 1997-2007

David S. Bisol [Executive] 2007-2012

Warren Miller [Interim Executive] 2012-2013

Lynn T. Brittner [Executive] 2013-2017

Michael Redmon [Interim Executive] 2017-2019

Dacia Harwood [Deputy] 2018-

Found in 88 Collections and/or Records:

1. Book, "Santa Barbara Wildfires" 1991.36

 Unprocessed Material
Identifier: 1991-036
Found in: Gledhill Library

1. Hardcover book "I Remember" by Harold Doultan.

 Unprocessed Material
Identifier: 1991-204
Found in: Gledhill Library

(1) SC book "Centennial History of SB Co Med. Soc."

 Unprocessed Material
Identifier: 1997-047
Found in: Gledhill Library

(1) SC book; Official Museum Directory 1999.

 Unprocessed Material
Identifier: 1999-044
Found in: Gledhill Library

1. The Rock Paintings of the Chumash by Grant

 Unprocessed Material
Identifier: 1965-144
Found in: Gledhill Library